New Members Appointed to the Board

31 Oct 23

The Judicial Appointments Board for Scotland announced the appointment of 7 new Board Members.

Paul Gray has been appointed as a lay member, Jonathan Barne KC and Paul Cackette CBE have been appointed as legal members. All three will take up their appointment on 1st November 2023.   Wilma Canning, Fiona McLean, Gareth Morgan QPM and Peter Murray have all been appointed as lay members to the Board from 1 January 2024.

Lindsay Montgomery, Chairing Member of the Board said “ I am delighted to be able to welcome our new Members, all of whom will bring a wealth of experience to the Board.

I would also like to acknowledge the substantial contribution of our departing lay Members,  Deirdre Fulton, Professor Stephen Tierney and Neelam Bakshi. I want to thank them all for their sterling service and commitment over the last eight years.”

Further information on these appointments can be found on the Scottish Government Website.

View all of our current and upcoming vacancies

View all vacancies

Register your interest

Register your interest to receive information and news from us, including details about our latest vacancies and upcoming events. You can unsubscribe at any time by emailing us via the contact form.